How to test your engagement without recording results

Joanna
Joanna
  • Updated
While the core purpose of Zencity Engage is to ensure that your engagements collect responses from all participants, there are times that you need to be able to share or test an engagement with other team members or stakeholders before it is ready to go live to the entire community - without collecting any responses.  Because Zencity Engage does not allow administrative users to delete submissions, you'll need to follow one of the following two approaches to perform a review that does not collect responses:

 


  1. Ensure you are logged in to Zencity Engage.
  2. Navigate to your project page and select the project that you want to view an engagement on, click on the ‘Engagement’ tab and then select the engagement that you want to view.  The next 3 steps will all be performed on the 'Overview' tab that you'll be taken to.
  3. Ensure that the start date for your engagement is in the future.  This is a very important step - as Zencity Engage compares the start date of an engagement to the current when deciding whether or not to collect responses.

  4. Set the status of your engagement to 'Active'. This is important because Active engagements (unlike Draft ones) can be viewed by participants who aren't logged in as Zencity Engage admins.

  5. From the public-facing perspective, your engagement will still show as 'Upcoming', so participants won't be able to complete it yet. However, you can now invite your team members and stakeholders by clicking the copy icon to the right of the URL near the top of the Overview edit page.  The link to share with your team is now available on your clipboard, to be pasted into any communications platform that you'd like to use to invite their review.

  6. Clicking that link will open your engagement in a manner when reviewers can work through each page and view it as if they were a community member participating in the engagement. They will notice at the top of the page there is a notification saying 'This engagement is currently in preview mode and will not be collecting results'. 

 

Note

  • If you or your team accidentally records results before others participate you can 'Archive' the engagement and then create a fresh copy to start over

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.