Changing a community member's moderation status

Joanna
Joanna
  • Updated
  • Only users with ‘Owner’ or ‘Builder’ status are able to change the moderation settings for community members. 
  • All fields marked with an *  on this page are mandatory.
  1. Ensure you are logged in to Zencity Engage.
    ​
  2. Navigate to your project page, then go to your 'Discussion Topic' tab and select the discussion topic that you want to edit.

    file-VLFrN2fGli.png

  3. Navigate to the 'Comments' tab. 
    ​file-UgTs7wZOkA.png

  4. Locate the community member's comment and click on their username. You should now see a side menu with the community member's details.
    ​

  5. In the side menu, check the 'Always Pre-Moderate' checkbox. The community member has now been set to pre-moderated which means that any contributions that they make will require manual moderation by an administrator. You can remove pre-moderation at any time by unchecking the 'Always Pre-Moderate' checkbox. 
    ​
    ​file-mb7nSDGZSm.png

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.