Deactivating an Admin User

Joanna
Joanna
  • Updated
  • Only users with the ‘Owner’ role are able to deactivate other users. 

To deactivate an admin user:

1. Ensure you are logged into the Zencity Engage portal. 

2. Navigate to 'Manage Users' on the left-hand navigation bar. 

3. You'll arrive on a User listing page. Scroll to the user in question and click their red trash can icon in the 'Change Status' column. The user will no longer be able to access the Engage admin portal. 

 

Screen_Shot_2022-11-03_at_3.46.18_PM.png

*Users can be reactivated at any point with the click of a button. Just click their reactivate icon in the 'Change Status' column.

Screen_Shot_2022-11-03_at_3.53.17_PM.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?

/

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.