In addition to alerting your Customer Success Manager about an irrelevant article or post in any of your projects, you now also have the ability to manually hide this item in just a few simple steps.
What it means to remove an item
Removing an article or post from your project will NOT remove or delete the item from your dashboard. However, it will hide the post from being visible in your project dashboard. This means that:
The data item you choose to hide will not be included when you export your project.
The details of the post (i.e. the assigned topic and sentiment) will not be represented in the widgets within your filtered project dashboard.
When to remove an item
There are several reasons you might want to remove an article or post from a project:
Your project keywords unintentionally brought in an irrelevant article. For example, the keyword "pick-up" in your Recycling Project brings in a post about "pick-up" times for childcare.
The data item is not that relevant. Perhaps the item mentions your city in passing, yet the greater story does not meaningfully contribute to your project.
The item is focused on a different community.
How to remove an item
Once you identify a post within a project you'd like to hide, just follow these quick steps:
Click the 3-dot menu icon on the top right
Select "Remove from Project"
Confirm by selecting "Yes, I'm Sure"
Select "Done" and refresh your page
Want to learn more about why certain items are appearing in your projects? Contact your Customer Success Manager or get in touch via the chat below.
Article is closed for comments.